Liberty, Incorporated

“I prefer liberty with danger than peace with slavery” ~Jean-Jacques Rousseau

TSA forced woman, 95, to remove adult diaper for pat down, daughter says

You know, there are probably a lot of Americans–and I count myself among them–who would be quite willing to feel a little less “safe” and get all of our rights back.

If the issue of “safety” is even the case, nowadays. I don’t think it is. Osama bin Laden is dead, al-Queda is in disarray–I don’t think the TSA’s ridiculous procedures are even necessary anymore. Focus on scanning and/or searching the cargo instead of the passengers, give me a disclaimer to sign if the airlines feel like they have to protect themselves against lawsuits–hell yeah, I’ll sign it.

As Benjamin Franklin once said: “Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety.”

I know which one I want.

Leave a Reply

